Xossip

Go Back Xossip > Technology> Technical Help & Tutorials > preferred network mode not changing to wcdma in android

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 19th January 2018
prince singhaniya prince singhaniya is offline
 
Join Date: 26th October 2017
Posts: 41
Rep Power: 2 Points: 26
prince singhaniya is an unknown quantity at this point
preferred network mode not changing to wcdma in android

hey guys help me out as I have a issue regarding my android's network mode ...when I dial the secret code *#*#4636#*#* and set my preferred network mode to wcdma from gsm it comes back and lock to gsm ...if its network locked by a carrier to gsm only then how to unlock it ...if it require root then my android is rooted.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th February 2018
rakeshkumarlove's Avatar
rakeshkumarlove rakeshkumarlove is offline
Custom title
 
Join Date: 26th August 2017
Posts: 1,304
Rep Power: 4 Points: 2351
rakeshkumarlove is a pillar of our communityrakeshkumarlove is a pillar of our community
you using vodafone or aircel??

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st March 2018
prince singhaniya prince singhaniya is offline
 
Join Date: 26th October 2017
Posts: 41
Rep Power: 2 Points: 26
prince singhaniya is an unknown quantity at this point
airtel and idea

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st March 2018
Doctor_Strange Doctor_Strange is offline
 
Join Date: 19th November 2017
Posts: 61
Rep Power: 2 Points: 26
Doctor_Strange is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by prince singhaniya View Post
..if it require root then my android is rooted.
You must have messed up something in Stock ROM . Try reinstalling the ROM again

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd March 2018
prince singhaniya prince singhaniya is offline
 
Join Date: 26th October 2017
Posts: 41
Rep Power: 2 Points: 26
prince singhaniya is an unknown quantity at this point
ROM reinstalled but no help .

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd March 2018
lovely_jack4al's Avatar
lovely_jack4al lovely_jack4al is offline
ஆளப்&#
 
Join Date: 24th November 2013
Posts: 2,103
Rep Power: 12 Points: 1037
lovely_jack4al has received several accoladeslovely_jack4al has received several accoladeslovely_jack4al has received several accoladeslovely_jack4al has received several accoladeslovely_jack4al has received several accolades
Open a thread here some will give a solution https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...2495248&page=2

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th March 2018
rakeshkumarlove's Avatar
rakeshkumarlove rakeshkumarlove is offline
Custom title
 
Join Date: 26th August 2017
Posts: 1,304
Rep Power: 4 Points: 2351
rakeshkumarlove is a pillar of our communityrakeshkumarlove is a pillar of our community
which android version your phone running??

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th March 2018
Mrghostrider's Avatar
Mrghostrider Mrghostrider is offline
\~! Im Active !~/
  Celebrity Contest: Guess the Celebrity Contest      
Join Date: 29th March 2011
Posts: 3,823
Rep Power: 33 Points: 15198
Mrghostrider is one with the universeMrghostrider is one with the universeMrghostrider is one with the universeMrghostrider is one with the universeMrghostrider is one with the universeMrghostrider is one with the universeMrghostrider is one with the universeMrghostrider is one with the universe
Quote:
Originally Posted by prince singhaniya View Post
hey guys help me out as I have a issue regarding my android's network mode ...when I dial the secret code *#*#4636#*#* and set my preferred network mode to wcdma from gsm it comes back and lock to gsm ...if its network locked by a carrier to gsm only then how to unlock it ...if it require root then my android is rooted.
no need to set your mode in that info mode. You can set it from the main setting as well. If its not sticking, then it may be a bug.

And no carrier locks it like that. (unless they only 2G only) which is weird cause every indian carrier have upgraded to 3G and even 4G now.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11th March 2018
rakeshkumarlove's Avatar
rakeshkumarlove rakeshkumarlove is offline
Custom title
 
Join Date: 26th August 2017
Posts: 1,304
Rep Power: 4 Points: 2351
rakeshkumarlove is a pillar of our communityrakeshkumarlove is a pillar of our community
if you are using android 4+ then i think you broke your phones antenna,just open up the phone and try to press antenna and check wheather your phone catching signal or not??
is your wifi working working fine
or your network ic is damaged

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 12:57 AM.
Page generated in 0.01985 seconds