Xossip

Go Back Xossip > Technology> Computers, Gadgets & Gizmos > Want to buy a ps4...need some help??

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 26th June 2017
aditya_gujral1 aditya_gujral1 is offline
 
Join Date: 30th May 2011
Posts: 626
Rep Power: 16 Points: 768
aditya_gujral1 has received several accoladesaditya_gujral1 has received several accoladesaditya_gujral1 has received several accolades
Want to buy a ps4...need some help??

Hey guys i'm planning to buy a ps4 & my sister is coming from dubai next month so i'm thinking to tell her to buy a ps4 from dubai as it is much cheaper in dubai.. Soo u guys pls tell what r the cons of buying ps4 from dubai???

Some points i know
1.all ps4 are regional free
2.u can buy ps4 frm any country & play games anywhere around the world
3.it has universal power supply..doesnt need to fear of power supply flactuations in india
4 it is way cheaper in dubai

Pls tell me r all my points correct
Are there any other cons of buying ps4 from dubai??

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #2  
Old 26th June 2017
dukhiatma's Avatar
dukhiatma dukhiatma is offline
Ultramod
  Silver Coins: Contributed $25-$100 for XP server fund    Super Moderator: Moderator of all forums      
Join Date: 14th February 2009
Location: Dharavi
Posts: 247,294
Rep Power: 246 Points: 45210
dukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps database
PS4 games themselves are region free and will work with any console. However, if you buy any DLC from the PSN store, it will only work if your PSN account is of the game region.

For eg. If you buy a physical copy of a game from India, but you have a US PSN account, if you buy DLC from the store for that game, it won't work.
______________________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romeo 22 View Post
bhosadi ka to tu h be ...
yahi teri asali aukat hai gutterchhap keede,, once a abuser always a abuser..laga raha

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #3  
Old 26th June 2017
aditya_gujral1 aditya_gujral1 is offline
 
Join Date: 30th May 2011
Posts: 626
Rep Power: 16 Points: 768
aditya_gujral1 has received several accoladesaditya_gujral1 has received several accoladesaditya_gujral1 has received several accolades
My main reason to worry is power voltage supply...there is a difference in power supply in india & dubai...

My 2nd concern is
If at some stage my console needs to get repaired can it be repaired in india??

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #4  
Old 26th June 2017
dukhiatma's Avatar
dukhiatma dukhiatma is offline
Ultramod
  Silver Coins: Contributed $25-$100 for XP server fund    Super Moderator: Moderator of all forums      
Join Date: 14th February 2009
Location: Dharavi
Posts: 247,294
Rep Power: 246 Points: 45210
dukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps databasedukhiatma has hacked the reps database
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya_gujral1 View Post
My main reason to worry is power voltage supply...there is a difference in power supply in india & dubai...

My 2nd concern is
If at some stage my console needs to get repaired can it be repaired in india??
Power supply is the same (220V). The most you will need is an adapter for rounded pins.

Yes, you can get it repaired.
______________________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romeo 22 View Post
bhosadi ka to tu h be ...
yahi teri asali aukat hai gutterchhap keede,, once a abuser always a abuser..laga raha

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #5  
Old 27th June 2017
aditya_gujral1 aditya_gujral1 is offline
 
Join Date: 30th May 2011
Posts: 626
Rep Power: 16 Points: 768
aditya_gujral1 has received several accoladesaditya_gujral1 has received several accoladesaditya_gujral1 has received several accolades
Anyone having experience of ps4 bought from another country??

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #6  
Old 30th June 2017
amyklas2's Avatar
amyklas2 amyklas2 is offline
 
Join Date: 3rd July 2015
Location: Egypt
Posts: 132
Rep Power: 6 Points: 252
amyklas2 has many secret admirers
Yes i been using a PS4 that bought from US best buy store since 2015 . Till now its working perfect and no issues of surge or any faults .i use a simple adapter . only issue is that when u buy any physical copy of a game from india and try to trade it on any stores like virgin or gamestore they wont accept it as the region is diffrent..

so Go for it .no issues at all. also get some pre-owned games from virgin stores thats will cost around 30-40 bucks
______________________________
Let It Rain Blood ....
Thanks
Amyklas !

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #7  
Old 2nd July 2017
AdventureGuy's Avatar
AdventureGuy AdventureGuy is offline
 
Join Date: 5th September 2013
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 674
Rep Power: 10 Points: 723
AdventureGuy has received several accoladesAdventureGuy has received several accoladesAdventureGuy has received several accolades
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya_gujral1 View Post
Anyone having experience of ps4 bought from another country??
I used both xbox one s and ps4 bought from US. Both are working fine.

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:49 AM.
Page generated in 0.01851 seconds