Originally Posted by bluestar_me
My mobile is synced with google photos what is stored in the my phone gets backed up in google photos. Thats ok.
But when i delete the same from my phone it also gets deleted from my google photos too. It doesn't get permanently stored there..why is this happening, whats the solution, kindly help.
AFAIK the sync files get deleted if the file is deleted from source.
If you upload and save the files manually then they will be there as long as you don't delete them from the cloud.