Xossip

Go Back Xossip > Technology> Technical Help & Tutorials > PC shuts down all of a sudden. Help..!!

Reply Free Video Chat with Indian Girls
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 8th June 2018
thermometer1's Avatar
thermometer1 thermometer1 is online now
Naat Thermometer
 
Join Date: 1st December 2012
Posts: 5,069
Rep Power: 17 Points: 796
thermometer1 has received several accoladesthermometer1 has received several accoladesthermometer1 has received several accolades
Quote:
Originally Posted by christy4290 View Post
Please view the attachment showing the details. I will check and update shutdown logs event. Thx.

https://pzy.be/i/2/Issue+1
These values are normal. Monitor it periodically. Check the shutdown log and also RAM test


https://www.windowscentral.com/how-c...ems-windows-10
______________________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by stupidbunny View Post
Mr xp contest has become a contest for the admins by the admins and to please the admins team
Golden words

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 8th June 2018
christy4290 christy4290 is offline
 
Join Date: 27th January 2012
Posts: 167
Rep Power: 16 Points: 21
christy4290 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by priyariya View Post
u really dont have to worry if it happens once in 4-5 days if it happens daily then its a major issue
At times I have external HDD connected to PC and while data transfer it once got shut down. And I got some bad sectors in external HDD. So, it's a major issue.

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 9th June 2018
priyariya priyariya is offline
Custom title
 
Join Date: 5th January 2010
Posts: 2,426
Rep Power: 23 Points: 1556
priyariya is a pillar of our communitypriyariya is a pillar of our communitypriyariya is a pillar of our communitypriyariya is a pillar of our communitypriyariya is a pillar of our communitypriyariya is a pillar of our communitypriyariya is a pillar of our community
Quote:
Originally Posted by christy4290 View Post
At times I have external HDD connected to PC and while data transfer it once got shut down. And I got some bad sectors in external HDD. So, it's a major issue.
dose it give any blue screen or just shuts down??
______________________________
please also visit my other thread
marathi actress meme thread

https://www.xossip.com/showthread.php?t=1530158

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 9th June 2018
rakeshkumarlove's Avatar
rakeshkumarlove rakeshkumarlove is offline
Custom title
 
Join Date: 26th August 2017
Posts: 1,447
Rep Power: 6 Points: 2576
rakeshkumarlove is hunted by the papparazirakeshkumarlove is hunted by the papparazirakeshkumarlove is hunted by the papparazi
Quote:
Originally Posted by priyariya View Post
dose it give any blue screen or just shuts down??
please answer this question,blue screen mostly cause by softwares and shutdown suddenly looks like some hardware fault

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 9th June 2018
christy4290 christy4290 is offline
 
Join Date: 27th January 2012
Posts: 167
Rep Power: 16 Points: 21
christy4290 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by priyariya View Post
dose it give any blue screen or just shuts down??
No blue screen (or BSOD). Just shuts down all of a sudden.

Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 1 Week Ago
jt8686's Avatar
jt8686 jt8686 is offline
Admirer of Beauty
 
Join Date: 7th December 2015
Posts: 14,205
Rep Power: 18 Points: 1565
jt8686 is a pillar of our communityjt8686 is a pillar of our communityjt8686 is a pillar of our communityjt8686 is a pillar of our communityjt8686 is a pillar of our communityjt8686 is a pillar of our communityjt8686 is a pillar of our community
Quote:
Originally Posted by christy4290 View Post
No blue screen (or BSOD). Just shuts down all of a sudden.
I had a similar issue on an assembled PC. I initially suspected a thermal issue too and made sure that all the cooling fans were running. But I noticed that the shutdown happened mostly when the computer table was jerked slightly by my leg hittIn the table or some such physical shock to the table. It turned out that one of power supply cables to the mother board was not plugged in properly and it was lose. Once I plugged it in properly no issue...
______________________________


DEATH OF A FAN
25th June - 2018

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 1 Week Ago
SawanKiGhata SawanKiGhata is offline
 
Join Date: 2nd July 2018
Posts: 753
Rep Power: 1 Points: 151
SawanKiGhata is beginning to get noticed
Hey I can solve it, I am an expert ...pm me your desktop/ laptop pics from from front, behind, left, right, top, bottom. Make sure you send your own desktops pic. This sudden on/ off is mostly because either user is new and use desktop as TV or if a long time user, she forgets if its on or off, here in nerd land we call it limbo problem. Pm me your desktop pics like i asked and I guarantee you, you will never face this problem again.

— call me what you like

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 1 Week Ago
Prahlad10 Prahlad10 is online now
 
Join Date: 24th April 2018
Posts: 834
Rep Power: 1 Points: 187
Prahlad10 is beginning to get noticed
I would,.

1. Chk all wire connections on back,..plug it out and plug in properly,..tight-fit,... Change power cord or whichever you doubt and suspect,... take out all unnecessary accessory for a while and keep only keyboard and mouse connected,.... printer and speakers out,. etc

2. Open the case, take power plug off,. press power button 30 sec to remove statics,. and check all cards , nthg is loose fit,.. remove and re-insert those,..
( keep in mind after removal of sound card you may have to reinstall drivers too and/or same with video cards- some of them )

3. Main thing to do is, Memory take out and put it back, re-inserted as its doing this the most,... so even change memory slots and element in pairs, also put only one pair ( pairing with diff stick, from pairs ) and see,.. and most probably one memory is bad,... If you do not know where to and how to get free memory test software ( very reliable ) let me know,...

^ Chk for this no.3 advise properly,.,,,.

4. Also in BIOS, there remains two diff settings smthg like ATA / AHCI / RAID... just make sure that has not changed,.. 'coz that also does this,..

if it's not working out, PM me and i can guide to an expertise forum area, where ppl are at least 10 times more intelli, than me , you and others whom i read here,.... and copy paste all lines and discussion from here, as reference,.. n' they knock out any god darn problem,.. fggt about temp, most probably one card/memory is bad or loose connection or wrong setting in bios has changed somewhere,.


/

Last edited by Prahlad10 : 1 Week Ago at 07:08 PM.

Reply With Quote
Reply Free Video Chat with Indian Girls


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:07 PM.
Page generated in 0.02081 seconds